Saturday, May 15, 2010

2010 Nebula Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2010 Nebula Awards, presented this evening at a banquet in Cape Canaveral, Florida.

The Windup Girl, by Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade Books, September 2009)

The Women of Nell Gwynne’s, by Kage Baker (Subterranean Press, June 2009)

"Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast,"
by Eugie Foster (Interzone, February 2009)

Short Story
"Spar," by Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld, October 2009)

Ray Bradbury Award
District 9, by Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell (Tri-Star, August 2009)

Andre Norton Award
The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making, by Catherynne M. Valente (Catherynne M. Valente, June 2009)

Solstice Award (for impact on the field)
Tom Doherty, Terri Windling, and Donald Wolheim

Service to SFWA
Keith Stokes

Author Emeritus
Neil Barret Jr.

1 comment:

Eleanor said...

Two small press publishers, an online magazine and Interzone. Interesting.